> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 2 May 2016
  • ISBN: 9780552170031
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $25.00

Vanishing Games




The follow up to the award-winning and bestselling debut thriller Ghostman. For fans of Lee Child, Elmore Leonard and Terry Hayes.

'If you enjoyed I AM PILGRIM, you'll love this' Guardian

The perfect blend of a Lee Child novel and a Quentin Tarantino film, this is the latest from the bestselling author of GHOSTMAN.

I work alone.

I may be the best thief in the world but no one will ever know a single thing about me. Well, almost no one.

A lifetime ago I had a mentor, Angela. She taught me how to be a criminal, how to run a heist.

And now, six years after she vanished and left me high and dry on a job in Kuala Lumpur, she’s sent me an SOS.

Or at least I think it’s her. If it is, then I've got to go. I owe her that much.

So soon I'll be on a plane to Macau, either to see a friend or walk into a trap. Or both.

But that's the way I like it. Sometimes the only thing that makes me happy is risking my life.

Time to go.

  • Pub date: 2 May 2016
  • ISBN: 9780552170031
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $25.00

About the Author

Roger Hobbs

Roger Hobbs, is 24 years old and completed the first draft of this novel while still a senior at Reed College. He has worked as a radio host, a rifle range instructor, a note-taker and a security guard. He is a recent graduate of Reed College. He lives in Portland, Oregon.

Also by Roger Hobbs

See all

Praise for Vanishing Games

“Vanishing Games has the confidence and brio of Terry Hayes’s I Am Pilgrim. If you enjoyed that, you’ll love this.”

Guardian

“'Vanishing Games is smart, fast-paced and cool. Roger Hobbs plunges the reader into a violent odyssey through the mean streets of Macau. If you're a fan of brutal action, clever twists and international intrigue, Hobbs is your man'”

Mason Cross, author of THE KILLING SEASON

“VANISHING GAMES shows you do not need an intricate plot to write an exceptionally strong thriller. There is only a handful of characters, but they are positioned so strongly that the story will keep you hooked till the very last page and you will regret having to say goodbye to them”

Crimezone in the Netherlands


Related titles