> Skip to content

Article  •  22 May 2024

 

QUIZ: Which YA fantasy should you read next

Take this fun quiz to figure out which fantasy book you should reach for next.

Love YA fantasy? Good thing there are plenty of wonderful books on the horizon.

From spine-chilling, supernatural stories to Greek mythology retellings, there are so many amazing options to choose from.

Take this quick quiz to figure out what should be your next fantasy pick. From spooky supernatural mysteries to Greek mythology retellings, what will your next read be?

 

 

Featured Titles

Where the Dark Stands Still
A sweeping gothic fairytale romance for fans of Adalyn Grace, Brigid Kemmerer and V.E Schwab.
Read more
To Gaze Upon Wicked Gods
A No. 1 and Sunday Times Bestseller! Red Queen meets These Violent Delights and Iron Widow in an epic anti-colonial YA fantasy from debut author Molly X. Chang.
Read more
Of Jade and Dragons
IRON WIDOW meets SIX CRIMSON CRANES in this immersive YA fantasy inspired by Chinese legend, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Chloe Gong.
Read more
The Girl with No Reflection
A young woman chosen as the crown prince’s bride must travel to the royal palace to meet her new husband—but her world is shaken when she discovers the dark truth the royal family has been hiding for centuries—in this lush fantasy debut perfect for fans of Amélie Wen Zhao and Iron Widow.
Read more
The End Crowns All
The second fierce, fresh and enormously fun YA Greek myth fantasy re-imagining from Bea Fitzgerald, growing TikTok superstar and Sunday Times bestselling author of Girl, Goddess, Queen.
Read more

More features

See all
Article
QUIZ: Which Prison Healer character are you?

Find out which character you are from The Prison Healer series by Lynette Noni with this fun quiz.

Article
Top Reads For July

Touching tales, thrills, and death bed confessions are among our top July picks; check them out!

Article
Books to read if you loved Lessons in Chemistry

What to read after Lessons in Chemistry.

Article
Sherri Crichton shares the backstory of Eruption's collaboration

Sherri Crichton, wife of the late Michael Crichton, explains in this letter how the unfinished manuscript of Eruption came to be completed by James Patterson.

Article
Top Reads For June

Thrills, romance, contemporary fiction and more; check out our top reads for June!

Article
Real Readers Review: The Love of My Afterlife

What do readers really think of The Love of My Afterlife?

Article
A Guide to Waitohu Journal

Nau mai ki Waitohu! Read on to learn about Hinemoa Elder's inspiration behind Waitohu, and how to use this special journal.

Article
Top May Picks

Thrills, romance, contemporary fiction and more; check out our top reads for May!

Article
Penguin Authors at Auckland Writers Festival

We've got some amazing authors appearing at this year's Auckland Writers Festival, so we thought we'd collate all of their events in one place. Hope to see you there!

Article
Everything you need to know about hockey romance books

What is hockey romance? Why is BookTok obsessed? Check out this article for everything you need to know.

Article
A guide to Marian Keyes

Want to read Marian Keyes’s books but aren’t sure where to start? Check out this run-down on the bestselling author and her many wonderful works.

Article
Where to start reading Harlan Coben

With more than 80 million books sold worldwide, Harlan Coben is one of our most influential crime writers. Here are six of his best books to get you started.

Looking for more articles?

See all articles