> Skip to content

Diana Gabaldon is the author of the international bestselling Outlander novels and Lord John Grey series.

She says that the Outlander series started by accident: 'I decided to write a novel for practice in order to learn what it took to write a novel, and to decide whether I really wanted to do it for real. I did - and here we all are trying to decide what to call books that nobody can describe, but that fortunately most people seem to enjoy.'

And enjoy them they do - in their millions, all over the world. Published in 42 countries and 38 languages, in 2014 the Outlander novels were made into an acclaimed TV series starring Sam Heughan as Jamie Fraser and Caitriona Balfe as Claire. Seasons three and four are currently in production.

Diana lives with her husband and dogs in Scottsdale, Arizona, and is currently at work on her ninth Outlander novel.

Books by Diana Gabaldon

Seven Stones to Stand or Fall
Dragonfly In Amber
The Fiery Cross
Drums Of Autumn
A Breath Of Snow And Ashes
The Outlandish Companion Volume 2
Lord John and the Hand of Devils
Lord John And The Private Matter
Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade
Cross Stitch
The Outlandish Companion Volume 1
An Outlander Collection
The Official Outlander Colouring Book
I Give You My Body
'Absorbing and heartwarming, [Outlander] lavishly evokes the land and lore of Scotland, quickening both with realistic characters and a feisty, likable heroine.' Publishers Weekly