> Skip to content

The final stunning book in the Inheritance cycle featuring Eragon and his dragon Saphira.

It began with Eragon . . .
It ends with Inheritance

Not so very long ago, Eragon – Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider – was nothing more than a poor farm boy, and his dragon, Saphira, only a blue stone in the forest. Now, the fate of an entire civilization rests on their shoulders.

The Rider and his dragon have come further than anyone dared to imagine. But can they topple the evil king, Galbatorix, and restore justice to Alagaësia? And if so, at what cost?

Formats & editions

Also by Christopher Paolini

The Official Eragon Coloring Book
Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr Omnibus
Eragon and Eldest Omnibus


Magnus Chase And The Ship Of The Dead (Book 3)
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons series)
Ranger's Apprentice 1: The Ruins Of Gorlan
Hollow City
Mummy Fairy And Me
Hatchimals: The Official Colleggtor's Guide
Magisterium: The Silver Mask
The Colour Of Magic
The Bear and The Nightingale
Good Omens
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Minecraft: The Island
A Wrinkle In Time
Hatchimals: The Wishing Star Waterfall
The Night Circus