> Skip to content
  • Published: 9 June 2011
  • ISBN: 9780141330556
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 288
  • RRP: $24.00

It's Not Summer Without You

Book 2 in the Summer I Turned Pretty Series




Now a major TV series on Amazon Prime! The second gorgeous book in the bestselling The Summer I Turned Pretty Series, perfect for fans of To All The Boys I've Loved Before and The Kissing Booth!

One girl. Two boys. An impossible decision to make . . .

When something is perfect, you hope it lasts forever. But Isabel's lazy, long hot summers at her family friends' beach house are over.

Conrad is the only boy she's ever loved. But he's left for college, taking her heart with him. Jeremiah, his gorgeous younger brother, is still Isabel's best friend - but maybe friendship isn't enough for him anymore . . .

Isabel just wants everything to stay the same, because change means moving on. But if she stops looking back, could she find a future she never knew she wanted?

  • Published: 9 June 2011
  • ISBN: 9780141330556
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 288
  • RRP: $24.00

Other books in the series

About the author

Jenny Han

Jenny Han is the New York Times bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series; Shug; the Burn for Burn trilogy, cowritten with Siobhan Vivian; and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You. A former children’s bookseller, she earned her MFA in creative writing at the New School. Visit her at DearJennyHan.com.

Also by Jenny Han

See all

Praise for It's Not Summer Without You

This book has what every girl wants in a summer

Sarah Dessen

Discover more

Article
Quiz: Which The Summer I Turned Pretty character am I?

Take this quiz to find out which character you’re most like from The Summer I Turned Pretty.

Video
It's Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han

Order your copy here: https://www.penguin.com.au/books/its-not-summer-without-you-9780241636015 When something is perfect, you hope it never ends. Belly's long hot summers at the Fisher boys' beach house are over. Conrad, the only boy she's ever loved, has left for college, taking her heart with him. And Jeremiah, his younger brother, is still Belly's best friend - but maybe friendship isn't enough for him anymore. But when Jeremiah calls and says that Conrad has disappeared, all roads seem to lead back to the summer house. Will Belly spend another summer chasing after Conrad, or will she finally let him go?

Article
How to host a ‘The Summer I Turned Pretty’ book club

Host your own book club to re-read ‘The Summer I Turned Pretty’ before season two drops.

Article
Meet the 6 most important characters from The Summer I Turned Pretty

Meet the characters from The Summer I Turned Pretty books. Learn about the main characters and important family members who play a role in the trilogy.