> Skip to content
  • Published: 29 May 2017
  • ISBN: 9780141375632
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368
  • RRP: $21.00

One Of Us Is Lying




Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Riverdale, One Of Us Is Lying is the internationally bestselling YA thriller by acclaimed author, Karen M. McManus.

The internationally bestselling YA thriller by acclaimed author, Karen M. McManus, soon to be a major new TV series!

Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive.

Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule.

Sports star Cooper only knows what he's doing in the baseball diamond.

Bad boy Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime.

Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life.

And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, won't ever talk about any of them again.

He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online. Investigators conclude it's no accident. All of them are suspects.

Everyone has secrets, right?

What really matters is how far you'll go to protect them.

  • Published: 29 May 2017
  • ISBN: 9780141375632
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368
  • RRP: $21.00

About the author

Karen M. McManus

Karen M. McManus is the #1 New York Times and international bestselling author of young adult thriller/mystery novels, including One of Us Is Lying, One of Us Is Next, Two Can Keep a Secret, and The Cousins. You'll Be the Death of Me will be her next novel, publishing December 2021. Her work has been translated into more than 40 languages worldwide. Karen lives in Massachusetts and holds a master's degree in Journalism from Northeastern University, which she mostly uses to draft fake news stories for her novels. For more information, visit www.karenmcmanus.com or @writerkmc on Twitter and Instagram.

Also by Karen M. McManus

See all

Praise for One Of Us Is Lying

Twisty plotting, breakneck pacing and intriguing characterisation add up to an exciting single-sitting thrillerish treat

Guardian

A fantastic murder mystery, packed with cryptic clues and countless plot twists. I could not put this book down

Sun

Easily the YA thriller of the year

Entertainment Weekly

Tightly plotted and brilliantly written, with sharp, believable characters, this whodunit is utterly irresistible

Heat

Discover more

Article
One of Us is Lying: Meet the suspects

Five students get detention, only four leave alive. How far would you go to protect your secrets?

Related titles