> Skip to content
Gilly Macmillan
Photo Credit: Celine Nieszawer/Leextra

Gilly Macmillan

Book for an event

Gilly Macmillan is the New York Times bestselling and Edgar-nominated author of What She Knew, The Perfect Girl and Odd Child Out.

She grew up in Swindon and studied at Bristol University and The Courtauld Institute of Art in London. She has worked at The Burlington Magazine and the Hayward Gallery and has been a lecturer in photography.

She now writes full-time and lives in Bristol with her family.

Books by Gilly Macmillan

The Nanny

A new psychological thriller by New York Times bestselling author Gilly MacMillan for readers who loved THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and THE CHILD.

Read more
The Long Weekend

Sunday Times bestselling author Gilly Macmillan's latest thriller is a compulsive story of a weekend getaway which spirals out of control. Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley's The Hunting Party and Ruth Ware's In A Dark Dark Wood.

Read more
The Arena (A gripping short story in the bestselling Eagles of Rome series)

A new psychological thriller by Sunday Times bestselling author Gilly MacMillan for readers who loved THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and THE CHILD.

Read more