> Skip to content

Get caught by some of the newest and biggest names in crime writing this year! Whether you’re into deathbed confessions, “who to believe?” psychological thrillers or race-against-time searches for missing children, we have a great line-up of suspects for you.

Can't decide which one to read first? Here is a handy flowchart to help guide you to the right book! 

  • The twenty-ninth novel in Donna Leon’s bestselling crime series.

  • Elijah has lived in the Memory Wood for as long as he can remember. It’s the only home he’s ever known. Elissa has only just arrived. And she’ll do everything she can to escape. Chilling, moving and unputdownable, The Memory Wood is a thriller like no other.

  • The Women's Murder Club face the fight of their lives in the latest thriller from the bestselling James Patterson series

  • A chilling, sophisticated exploration into obsession, reconciliation and revenge and Michael Joseph's lead debut for 2020

  • You thought your darkest secret was safe. You were wrong. The addictive new stand alone psychological thriller from the bestselling author of The Rumour

  • Gritty and moving crime thriller, for fans of THE WIRE and LINE OF DUTY from the critically-acclaimed author of HEFT.

  • The astounding fifth novel from Gregg Hurwitz featuring Evan Smoak - Orphan X aka The Nowhere Man

  • The brilliant new thriller from the international bestselling author, described by Dan Brown as 'the modern master of the hook and twist'.

  • She's part of the family now. For better - and for worse . . . The twisty new thriller from the acclaimed author of The House Swap.

  • Three brothers. One in a coffin. Which brother put him there? And why?

More Book Lists

Winter Warmers

Since you might have rediscovered your love of cooking during lockdown, here are some cookbooks that feature some cosy winter recipes to help warm you up during this chilly time of year!

Curl Up With A Penguin

Looking for a great read to curl up with this winter?

International Friendship Day

Here's a list of great YA and middle-grade recommendations that feature amazing friendships. All of these would be the perfect buddy read with your best friend!

Maori Books for Kids!

A fantastic collection of books, from early language learning to books about Māori culture and by Māori authors!

Maori Literature & Non-Fiction

A list of novels and non-fiction by Māori writers, from classic bestsellers to exciting new voices.

World Oceans Day

How much do you know about the creatures dwelling in New Zealand's waters? Check out our kids book recommendations for World Oceans Day!