> Skip to content

Maurice Gee has long been considered one of New Zealand's finest writers. He has written more than thirty books for adults and young adults and has won numerous literary awards, including the UK's James Tait Black Memorial Prize for fiction, the Wattie Award, the Deutz Medal for Fiction, the New Zealand Fiction Award and the New Zealand Children's Book of the Year Award. In 2003 he received an inaugural New Zealand Icon Award and in 2004 he received a Prime Minister's Award for Literary Achievement. Maurice Gee's novels include The Plumb Trilogy, Going West, Prowlers, Live Bodies and The Scornful Moon. He has also written a number of much-loved children's novels, including Under the Mountain, The O Trilogy and The Salt Trilogy. Maurice lives in Nelson, in New Zealand's South Island, with his wife Margareta, and has two daughters and a son.

Books by Maurice Gee

Under the Mountain
Salt NZ Edition
The Fat Man
The Halfmen of O: The O Trilogy Volume 1
The World Around The Corner
Motherstone: The O Trilogy Volume 3
The Priests of Ferris: The O Trilogy Volume 2
The Limping Man
Gool NZ Edition
Hostel Girl
Access Road
In My Father's Den
Plumb Trilogy
The Limping Man: The Salt Trilogy Volume III
The Fire-Raiser
Orchard Street
The Champion
Halfmen Of O
Priests of Ferris