> Skip to content

Featured

All Our Wrong Todays Elan Mastai

Tom has just 20 seconds to save the world. But which world will he choose?

Read More

Assassin’s Creed: Heresy Christie Golden

An endless conflict. An old wrong. A new revelation. The next chapter in the Assassin's Creed story.

Read More

Sleeping Giants Sylvain Neuvel

If you loved The Passage, World War Z, The Martian or Interstellar: this is a must-read thriller for you.

Read More

Recommended

Assassin’s Creed: Heresy
United As One
Star Wars: Aftermath: Empire's End
Ready Player One
The Long Cosmos
The Amazing Book Of Star Wars
Lament for the Fallen
Brave New World (Vintage Future)
Star Wars: Bloodline
Armada

Outlander

20th-century British nurse Claire Randall time travels to 18th-century Scotland.

The Force Has Awakened

With the new films comes a raft of new Star Wars stories.

Vision Things

Enter Vintage Future: extraordinary works to explode the here and now.

Article
Who’s Your Doctor?

Watch the TV series, read the books and rate your favourite Doctors.

Article
Doctor Who: Five Facts

Test your Dr Who knowledge with these five surprising facts.

Q&A
A Conversation with Andy Weir

The Martian author comes clean on his sci-fi publishing phenomenon.

Article
How to Decipher Sci-Fi Sub-Genres

Think you know your Science Fiction from your Fantasy? Think again...

Popular Science Fiction books (860)

  • NOW A SMASH-HIT CHANNEL 4 TV SERIES

  • The Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of The Martian returns with a new adventure - a twisty, smart, high concept thriller about a heist set on the moon.

  • SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY STEVEN SPIELBERG

  • Beautifully written, at times unsettling, always thought-provoking novel that takes the reader on a journey to a distant planet - and to the centre of the human soul.

  • A Young Readers Edition of the Number 1 Sunday Times bestselling phenomenon.

  • The much anticipated prequel to bestseller Wool.

  • A well-priced edition of one of the greatest twentieth century novels, with a striking new jacket and an introduction by Charlotte Wood

  • Twenty new titles in the much-loved and hugely successful Penguin English Library series.

  • We are the last defence. I've seen him on the news. Followed the stories about what happened to John Smith. To the world he's a mystery, but to me . . . he's one of us. Nine of us came here, but sometimes I wonder if time has changed us, if we all still believe in our mission.

  • If you loved The Passage, World War Z, The Martian or Interstellar: this is a must-read thriller for you.

  • An epic story of life, love and survival at all odds and one of the most-talked and anticipated books of the year.

  • The official prequel to The Last Jedi, the highly anticipated blockbuster film directed by Rian Johnson, hitting cinemas in December 2017.

  • 'Number Four is a hero for this generation.' Michael Bay, director of Transformers and producer of I Am Number Four, in cinemas February 24.

  • Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I'd been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others . . .

  • Philip K. Dick's cult novel - now in an official tie-in edition to accompany the new TV series.

  • In this definitive novel, readers will follow Thrawn’s rise to power—uncovering the events that created one of the most iconic villains in Star Wars history.

  • The Rebellion may have heroes like Jyn Erso and Luke Skywalker. But the Empire has Inferno Squad.

  • This is the beginning of the end . . .

  • From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Lost Stars comes a thrilling prequel to Star Wars: The Force Awakens, set roughly six years before the events of the film.

  • The No.1 bestseller The Long Cosmos is the grand finale of Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter's acclaimed 'Long Earth' sequence. Terry had always wanted to explore the question ‘what’s it all for?’ - and in this novel, we find an answer . . .

  • The Mogadorian invasion has come to Earth, and they have all but won the battle for our planet.

  • When Bill Masen awakes blindfolded in hospital and carefully removes his bandages, he realises he is one of the few who can see; almost everyone else has been blinded by a meteor shower.

  • This gripping sequel to Sleeping Giants is a thriller for fans of The Passage, World War Z, The Martian and Interstellar.

Browse more