> Skip to content

Featured

All Our Wrong Todays Elan Mastai

Tom has just 20 seconds to save the world. But which world will he choose?

Read More

Assassin’s Creed: Heresy Christie Golden

An endless conflict. An old wrong. A new revelation. The next chapter in the Assassin's Creed story.

Read More

Sleeping Giants Sylvain Neuvel

A Giant Robot is joining the New Popular Penguin Picks.

Read More

Recommended

Outlander

20th-century British nurse Claire Randall time travels to 18th-century Scotland.

The Force Has Awakened

May the Force be with you.

Vision Things

Enter Vintage Future: extraordinary works to explode the here and now.

Vampire Academy

A bestselling paranormal romance series about half-human, half-vampire Rosemarie Hathaway. 


Article
Watch the TV series, read the books and rate your favourite Doctors.
Article
Test your Dr Who knowledge with these five surprising facts.
Q&A
The Martian author comes clean on his sci-fi publishing phenomenon.
Article
Think you know your Science Fiction from your Fantasy?

Popular Science Fiction books (888)

  • In this electrifying sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale, Margaret Atwood answers the question that has tantalised readers for decades: What happened to Offred?

  • A stunning bespoke gift package featuring an iconic design from the prize-winning artist, Noma Bar, eye-catching sprayed edges and ribbon. The perfect present for those who like their beauty with a bit of bite.

  • Twenty new titles in the much-loved and hugely successful Penguin English Library series.

  • Anthony Burgess

    This special edition of A Clockwork Orange restores the text of Anthony Burgess' novel as he originally wrote it, and includes a glossary of his teen slang 'Nadsat', pages from the original typescript, explanatory notes, interviews, articles and reviews, shedding light on the enduring fascination of the book's 'sweet and juicy criminality'.

  • John Wyndham's classic science fiction novel, published as an Essential for the first time.

  • A Young Readers Edition of the Number 1 Sunday Times bestselling phenomenon.

  • Another iconic title from the brilliant space-wanderer Kurt Vonnegut - rejacketed in a new, witty series style

  • Our foremost storyteller returns with an audacious new novel, Machines Like Me.

  • Extra-special futuristic 3D edition! Each book comes with 3D glasses! 'One of the most important books to have been published since the war' Daily Telegraph

  • FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF READY PLAYER ONE, NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY STEVEN SPIELBERG

  • Bestselling author RK Khoury explores some of the biggest political questions of our time in a propulsive thriller set in a Europe ruled by the Ottoman Empire.

  • Kurt Vonnegut's Cat's Cradle is an irreverent and highly entertaining fantasy about the playful irresponsibility of nuclear scientists, beautifully repackaged as part of the Penguin Essentials range.

  • Tom has just 20 seconds to save the world. But which world will he choose?

  • A twisty, high concept thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of global phenomenon, The Martian

  • The world has ended. Twenty survivors remain in a hotel. One of them is a killer.

  • Various (Star Wars)

    The essential Star Wars gift of 2017, celebrating 40 years since A New Hope

  • A new Star Wars novel, taking place before the events of The Phantom Menace, featuring legacy characters Qui-Gon Jinn and Obi-Wan Kenobi.

  • A unique and heart-stopping psychological thriller perfect for fans of Michelle Richmond's The Marriage Pact and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door

  • The classic Doctor Who story, abridged by James Goss from his original novelisation of the 1979 episode by Douglas Adams and David Fisher

  • The extraordinary artificial planetary cluster called the Spin is the setting for Andrew Bannister's third thrilling, heart-in-mouth space opera - a thrilling read for fans of SF giants such as Iain M. Banks, Peter F. Hamilton and Al Reynolds.

  • The Sunday Times bestselling Doctor Who adventure from the Fourth Doctor himself, Tom Baker – now in paperback

Browse more