> Skip to content

Popular Science & Medicine books (1881)

  • What makes us brilliant? What makes us deadly? What makes us Sapiens? This bestselling history of our species challenges everything we know about being human.

  • For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

  • Sapiens showed us where we came from. Homo Deus shows us where we're going.

  • Bring your own colour to the story. A gorgeously illustrated orginal narrative for all the family to colour and cherish, by the multi-million-copy-selling, worldwide phenomenon, Johanna Basford.

  • Now in spectacular full colour throughout, a special 10th anniversary edition of the internationally bestselling journal that started it all-with more than 7 million copies sold!

  • From the internationally bestselling colouring book author Johanna Basford comes 36 postcards featuring stunning artwork from Magical Jungle, for colouring in and sending (or keeping for yourself!)

  • A brighter future starts at home. Make yours a waste-free sanctuary.

  • The incomparable Bill Bryson travels through time and space to introduce us to the world, the universe and everything in this groundbreaking book, the best selling popular science book of the 21st century.

  • Bestselling author Deepak Chopra joins forces with leading physicist Menas Kafatos to explore nine of the biggest and most baffling questions about science and the nature of reality. Their answers will present a bold new understanding of who we are and how we can reach our greatest potential.

  • An extraordinary investigation into human nature, by one of the most eminent international human rights lawyers

  • Stunningly repackaged edition of the international bestseller with a new appendix of updates from the author.

  • The effects of trauma can be devastating for sufferers, their families and future generations. Here one of the world's experts on traumatic stress offers a bold new paradigm for treatment, moving away from standard talking and drug therapies and towards an alternative approach that heals mind, brain and body. 

  • Girl Stuff 8–12 is the essential younger girl's guide to puberty and the pre-teen years.

  • Ten species that changed our world... For readers of Yuval Noah Harari’s Sapiens, Alice Roberts’s groundbreaking new book, Tamed, reveals how taming our most important animals and plants changed these species – and us – forever.

  • A follow-up title to the hugely successful No. 8 Re-wired.

  • A deceptively simple adventure into the unknown using only paper, a pencil and a single line.

  • A beautiful new colouring book that takes you beneath the waves by creator of the worldwide bestsellers, Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest.

  • For far too long, those who are naturally quiet, serious or sensitive have been overlooked. The loudest have taken over - even if they have nothing to say. It's time for everyone to listen. It's time to harness the power of introverts.

  • An award-winning journalist reveals the secrets of why you do what you do - and how to change

  • The global phenomenon blood-type diet is back and even better with a new revised edition offering even more guidance – including 10-day Jump Start Plan – to help you harness the power of your own amazing bio-chemistry and cast aside the fad diets for good!

  • Dale Bredesen's groundbreaking plan, based on his landmark clinical trials, offers the first real hope of preventing and reversing Alzheimer's

  • Richard LLoyd Parry uncovers the immediate aftermath and long-term effects of the Japanese earthquake and tsunami of 2011, which resulted in the loss of 18,500 souls.

Browse more